If you have a Yahoo account which you do not use anymore, you have the option to delete it. Before actually deleting your Yahoo account, you have to be sure that you really do not need this service. You should know the consequences of the deletion of your account in Yahoo.
If you delete your Yahoo account, you will not be able to access your Yahoo ID, your Yahoo Mail, and the additional profiles you created, if there are any. You will also not be able to access the account settings and data you have in the Yahoo Network. These include the contents you may have in Yahoo Address Book, Geocities, Yahoo Groups, and Yahoo Briefcase. You will not be able to reactivate your Yahoo account after deleting it.
If you decide to terminate your Yahoo account after these considerations, follow the steps below.
Steps in Deleting Your Yahoo Account
- Go to the account deletion page of Yahoo.
- Sign in or enter your password to proceed. The account deletion page will appear.
- Yahoo will ask you if you are sure you want to delete your account. Yahoo will also provide an explanation of the content you will not be able to access after terminating your account.
- After reading the statements, you have to enter your password to confirm. There is also a code in a box which you have to enter in a field.
- Click the Terminate This Account button when you have entered the password for your account and the code.
- Yahoo will then display a page confirming that you have successfully removed your account.